猎豹移动广告推广规则


概述:

本规则下,猎豹移动是指猎豹科技有限公司及其关联公司。关联公司是指控制一公司或被该公司所控制的、或与该公司共同受控制于同一实体的任何企业;“控制”是指直接或间接拥有该公司百分之五十(50%)以上的股权、投票权或管理权。(以下简称“猎豹移动”)。

本规则下,渠道是指为猎豹移动提供广告推广活动的自然人、法人或其他实体。(以下简称“渠道”)。

渠道承诺,其提供的推广材料和推广服务将严格遵循猎豹移动的下列推广规则。猎豹移动在此明确,本规则并不代表法律意见,遵守本规则并不代表推广材料和推广服务已经完全地遵守了相关法律法规的规定。渠道有责任确保其推广材料或推广服务符合所有适用地法律、法规以及公序良俗、社会道德。


一、一般条款

本推广规则包含推广材料的审查、推广服务要求和其它适用要求。

本推广规则适用于所有为猎豹移动提供推广活动的渠道。渠道应使用自有流量进行推广,不得将推广再分包、转让或授权给任何未经广告主事先同意的第三方或广告网盟进行推广。渠道需要分包、转让或授权给第三方或广告网盟进行推广的,需事先取得猎豹移动的书面批准,且在此情况下,渠道需对其分包、转让或授权的第三方或广告网盟的行为承担全部责任,并保证其分包、转让或授权的第三方或广告网盟同样受本推广规则的约束。


二、渠道的资格

渠道为自然人的,渠道应保证根据适用地法律其具备进行推广服务的主体资格,并需提供其身份证明文件;渠道为未成年人的,应当在取得其合法监护人书面同意后方可开展推广服务。

渠道为法人或其他实体的,渠道应保证其是符合适用地法律的合法经营主体并已取得经营相关业务的合法资质,并需提供相关资质证明文件。


三、推广材料

1、推广材料:渠道提供的用于推广猎豹移动产品或服务的广告介质、应用、链接、视频图片、图表或其他素材以及渠道向猎豹移动提供的推广创意、推广设计等用于推广猎豹移动产品或服务的推广文案内容(以下统称“推广材料”)应符合适用地法律法规,包括但不限于广告法、隐私保护法、互联网安全法、知识产权法以及竞争法等的规定,不得侵犯第三人合法权利,不得损害公序良俗和社会道德,并不得包含病毒、木马等恶意程序。

2、推广材料不得含有下列内容:

  • A. 反对宪法所确定的基本原则的;

  • B. 危害国家安全,泄露国家秘密,颠覆国家政权,破坏国家统一的;

  • C. 损害国家荣誉和利益的;

  • D. 煽动民族仇恨、民族歧视,破坏民族团结的;

  • E. 破坏国家宗教政策,宣扬邪教和封建迷信的;

  • F. 散布谣言,扰乱社会秩序,破坏社会稳定的;

  • G. 散布淫秽、色情、赌博、暴力、凶杀、恐怖或者教唆犯罪的;

  • H. 侮辱或者诽谤他人,侵害他人合法权益的;

  • I. 其他适用地法律、法规禁止的其他内容的。

推广材料的所有内容必须已得到充分证实,不得以抽奖、中奖、赠送、不实优惠为噱头或幌子,不得包含虚假、欺骗或误导内容/垃圾信息,不得冒犯用户。

4、推广材料必须明确代表刊登广告的公司、产品、服务或品牌。推广材料所宣传的内容必须与其所指向的产品、服务、品牌以及链接、页面或应用相对应,并且在转跳、转链或相关的登录页面上明确推广的产品和服务。且,推广材料必须指向正常工作的登录页面,并不得妨碍用户选择退出页面。

5、特殊产品或服务

针对下列特殊种类的商品或服务,渠道在提供推广服务时,除了遵循适用地法律法规的规定以外,还应保证如下内容:

A. 成人产品

推广服务不得宣传成人产品或服务的销售或使用,包括但不限于包含此类内容的玩具、视频、出版物、现场表演或性功能增强产品。

B. 酒类产品

推广服务提及酒类产品的,必须:

i. 符合所有适用地法律法规、强制或既定的行业规范、准则、许可和审批;

ii. 保证推广服务的目标受众的年龄达到18岁或适用地法律规定的适格年龄以上。

C. 视频直播推广服务

禁止发布淫秽、色情、赌博、暴力、凶杀、恐怖或者教唆犯罪等非法内容;

禁止发布含性爱内容的成人交友或约会服务的内容;

视频素材不可自主播放,应由用户操控开关;

应遵循猎豹移动根据业务需求针对不同国家和地区对直播活动的特殊限制条件或要求;

直播活动展示的视频或其中包含的图片:

i. 不可使用意指赤裸或挑逗或性暗示的图片或内容,图片中人物不能触碰身体敏感部位、有裸露暗示、过度暴露皮肤或是引起对身体部位不必要的关注;

ii. 不得包含有低级趣味、庸俗,使人萎靡、流氓、颓废的内容;

iii. 不允许带有侵犯个人隐私性质的走光、偷拍、漏点等内容;

iv. 不允许使用违反伦理道德的相关内容;

v. 不得与观众或用户进行对猎豹移动或其产品或服务声誉有损害的互动;

vi. 不得包含其他违法、侵权或违背公序良俗、社会道德的内容。

D. 毒品和烟草

推广材料不得宣传或促销毒品(或成瘾性药品)、烟草产品或相关用具的销售/使用。

E. 博彩和彩票

仅在猎豹移动事先个案批准的情况下,允许在特定国家/地区发布宣传或促销技能游戏或彩票的广告。禁止宣传以真实货币作为筹码的博彩游戏、赌博。

F. 软件

推广材料不可包含或直接或间接链接至有间谍软件/恶意软件下载,或任何可导致预期之外、欺骗性或不公平用户体验软件的网站,如:

i.“潜入”用户系统;

ii. 隐瞒用户开展活动;

iii. 在未经用户明确许可的情况下,更改、损害、禁用或替换安装在用户设备上的硬件或软件;

iv. 被绑定为其它软件的隐藏组件(无论是否收费);

v. 未经用户明确许可自动下载;

vi. 用户未操作便显示下载对话框;

vii. 侵犯或侵害第三方的知识产权,包括但不限于商标、版权、专利或其它所有权。

G. 订阅服务

订阅服务广告或者对消极选择权、自动续约、免费转付费产品或移动营销进行推广的推广服务应遵守以下要求:

i. 要求订阅的产品的广告必须在推广材料中向用户清楚明了地指出订阅条款(如:“要求订阅”);

ii. 推广材料必须准确描述产品或服务;

iii. 订阅方案或服务的广告的目标受众须为 18 岁或适用地法律规定的适格年龄以上人群。

H. 武器和爆炸物

不得宣传武器、弹药或爆炸物的销售或使用。

I. 政治内容

猎豹移动原则上不接受政治广告。猎豹移动有权拒绝渠道提供的任何猎豹移动认为含有政治内容的广告。

J. 不能接受的推广服务

不得推广猎豹移动自行认定为不可接受或违反猎豹移动整体广告理念或适用法律法规的业务模式或实践,包括但不限于多级市场营销方案(包括但不限于直销或传销)、有误导性质的推广或诈骗广告。

猎豹移动可不时的根据相关法律法规增加或调整上述需要特别审核的产品和服务。


四. 推广服务

1、渠道应保证其推广服务符合适用地法律法规的要求,不侵犯第三方的合法权利,不会对猎豹移动及其产品或服务、猎豹移动及其关联公司品牌形象造成任何不利、负面影响。因使用推广材料或由于渠道的推广服务而产生的任何与第三方的纠纷,包括但不限于知识产权及其他第三方的专有权利纠纷,渠道应自行处理并承担所有责任。如猎豹移动因该第三方的主张、起诉、投诉、声明而受到损失的,包括经济损失和名誉损失,渠道应负责承担猎豹移动的所有费用和损失。

2、渠道应保证,其在任何时候均遵守本推广规则及猎豹移动网站上公布的其他条款及政策,包括但不限于隐私政策。

3、渠道承诺以诚实守信的形式推广猎豹移动产品或服务。特别是,渠道承诺包括但不限于如下事项:

A. 在渠道链接内嵌入和维持猎豹移动的跟踪代码。

B. 除非猎豹移动另有明确的书面批准,推广应仅在渠道直接拥有或运营的媒介上作出,渠道不得转让、移交、转包该等推广给任何第三方或广告网盟;

C. 不以任何方式修改或更改广告内容和/或渠道链接;

D. 不得将猎豹移动链接放置在第三方消息组、留言板、博客、非订阅电子邮件和其他类型的垃圾邮件、链接堆、短消息、聊天室、留言板或留言簿;

E. 不得将对猎豹移动产品或服务的推广放在邻近淫秽、色情、赌博、暴力、凶杀、恐怖或者教唆犯罪等非法内容的推广位置;

F. 不使用任何涉及第三方财产和/或服务/应用程序而从事弹窗广告。仅仅在渠道拥有所有权的网站或应用触发时,方可使用弹窗;任何弹窗形式应可被用户便捷的关闭,并不可强迫用户点击。通过可下载的的应用程序进行的弹出/弹进窗口,不得进行强制点击或重定向;

G. 不得通过使用任何设备、程序、软件、机器人、内部框架、隐藏框架或任何类似的工具生成非诚实善意的交易;

H. 不得误导最终用户,并不使用任何强制点击生成交易的机制;

I. 不进行欺诈行为;

J. 一切推广行为符合适用法律法规及相关应用市场/平台的条款和条件。


五. 推广材料的审核

每次推广服务正式实施和发布前,渠道须向猎豹移动提供推广材料(无论相同推广材料在此之前是否已经通过猎豹移动审核)供猎豹移动审核,猎豹移动审核通过并予以书面确认后,渠道应严格按照该猎豹移动确认的推广材料进行相关推广。如果渠道欲改变推广材料(包括修改、更新推广素材,更改推广方式,变更推广位置等),渠道应当至少提前3个工作日书面通知猎豹移动,在取得猎豹移动书面同意的前提下方可变更推广材料,否则渠道不得进行任何形式的变更。渠道理解并同意,猎豹移动的上述审核仅为形式审查,并不意味着猎豹移动对渠道提供的推广材料的合法性的认可, 因推广材料引起的违法或侵权等所导致的法律责任均由渠道自行承担,与猎豹移动无关。


六、知识产权条款

1、猎豹移动和渠道仍然是他们各自知识产权(包括但不限于涉及到他们的网站、产品、编辑内容、软件、商标和专利)的所有权人,但双方通过签署协议另行约定的除外。

2、渠道保证其拥有在其媒介上展示推广材料的合法权利。渠道承诺不以任何方式复制或修改推广材料的内容或链接,特别是不删除或修改任何商标或版权声明。

3、渠道承诺不侵犯猎豹移动的专有权利,并不以任何方式采用或使用与猎豹移动的商标、服务标记、商业名称和/或网址相同或混淆的,或将其与其他内容混合,或以任何其他方式侵犯上述商标、服务标记、商业名称和/或网址。

4、如渠道在推广材料中使用他人的商标、版权、肖像等的,需保证其具有合法有效的授权,并同时提供权利人的授权证明。因相关证明不准确、不真实、不及时或有瑕疵而产生的一切责任,由渠道承担。如因渠道侵害到他人权益而给猎豹移动造成损失的,渠道应对此承担全部责任。

5、渠道应向相关权利人提供知识产权投诉途径,确保权利人可以有途径向其主张权利。


七、数据与隐私

1、渠道必须遵守所有适用的有关隐私和数据保护的法律,并遵守其应用、网站、分发渠道、数据处理和业务实践的任何适用的自我监管制度。

2、渠道应当遵守猎豹移动网站上的隐私政策。

3、渠道在其推广服务平台必须突出显示和遵守任何可适用的隐私政策。渠道必须向其用户提供有关与猎豹移动或其他第三方收集和共享数据的范围(如设备标识符,MAC地址,IMEI号和位置信息等),以及表明数据收集的目的是广告和内部业务,并必须获得用户的充分同意。

4、渠道不得在未经用户同意的情况下利用其推广服务以任何手段收集、编辑、出售或者传播猎豹移动或其平台用户的隐私信息。

5、渠道必须向所有针对用户兴趣而投放的原生广告添加隐私权选项,以便用户可以选择停止针对用户兴趣的广告,并且不得在其应用、网站或类似工具中的任何广告中删除或遮掩用户选择停止的选项。


八、反商业贿赂

1、若渠道或渠道工作人员向猎豹移动工作人员或其家属提供任何酬金、礼物或其他有形或无形利益的,包括但不限于钱款、宴请、购物卡、优惠卡、微信红包、电子预付卡、旅游经费、学习经费及各种便利条件与资格等,将被视为商业贿赂行为,渠道工作人员采用商业贿赂手段为渠道销售商品或服务的行为,应当认定为渠道的行为。

2、上述商业贿赂行为一经发现,猎豹移动有权要求渠道立即停止此类行为并有权要求渠道对由此给猎豹移动造成的任何损失进行赔偿,若遇猎豹移动工作人员主动索贿的,渠道有义务向猎豹移动的内控部门举报,且无论是在双方合作期内或期外,渠道均有义务配合猎豹移动的内控人员进行反商业贿赂调查,成立合作小组并提供渠道掌握的真实信息,包括但不限于渠道工作人员的汇款记录等。渠道可以通过信函、电子邮件等方式进行举报。猎豹移动会对举报人信息严格保密。猎豹移动接收举报的邮箱:jubao@cmcm.com。

3、渠道不得利用关联关系获取利益,渠道或渠道关联公司的员工与猎豹移动的员工存在顾问、直接、间接雇佣、亲属、恋爱或其他形式的关联关系时,渠道应主动并及时向猎豹移动报备,并要求涉及人员主动回避。


九、其他

因渠道违反适用地法律法规或本推广规则导致的法律后果由渠道全部承担,与猎豹移动无关。猎豹移动有权根据适用地有关法律、法规的变化、互联网的发展以及公司经营状况和经营策略的调整等因素修改本推广规则。本推广规则可能随时变更,变更自发布时立即生效。


最新修改时间:2017-09-01

Cheetah Mobile Advertising Promotion Policy


Under Cheetah Mobile Advertising Promotion Policy (hereinafter referred to as Policy), Cheetah Mobile refers to Cheetah Technology Corporation Limited and its related entities (Hereinafter referred to as “Cheetah Mobile”). “related entity” means, with respect to a party, any entity that controls, is controlled by, or is under common control with such party; “control” means being the direct or indirect ownership of more than 50% of the stock, shares or interests entitled to vote for election of directors or other governing body of the entity or otherwise having the ability to direct the management of such entity. Under this Policy, Channel refers to nature person, legal person or other entity which provide advertising promotion service for Cheetah Mobile (hereinafter referred to as “Channel”).

The Channel represents and warrants that the promotion materials and promotion service provided by it are in compliance with the Policy of Cheetah Mobile as below. The Policy is not a legal advice or opinion, and compliance with this Policy does not necessarily mean the Channel has complied with all applicable laws and regulations. The Channel has the responsibility to ensure the promotion materials and promotion service provided by it are in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, public order and social morality.

I. General

The Policy includes the examination of promotion materials, requirements of promotion service and other relevant requirements.

The Policy applies to all Channels which provides promotion service to Cheetah Mobile. The promotion provided shall be made through the Channel’s own inventories without sub-contracting, transfer, assign or license any of the promotion to any third party, unless otherwise approved in advance by Cheetah Mobile in writing. If the Channel needs to sub-contract, transfer, assign or license any of the promotion to any third party, it shall get Cheetah Mobile’s approval in advance and it shall be responsible for the promotion activity of the third party, and ensure that the third party shall also be bound by the Policy.

II. Qualification of Channel

If the Channel is a natural person, the Channel shall warrant its legal qualification in providing promotion service and shall provide its identity documents; if the Channel is juveniles, the prior written approval from the Channel’s legal guardian is also requested. If the Channel is a legal entity or other entity, it shall warrant that its legal qualification in providing promotion service and shall provide its qualification documents.

III. Promotion Materials

1. Promotion Materials: means the advertising media, applications, links, videos, texts, graphics, image, icon and such other items and the promotion idea, promotion design and the like (collectively, “Promotion Materials”) provided by the Channel for promoting Cheetah Mobile’s product or service. The Channel shall warrant that the Promotion Materials offered are in compliance with applicable laws and regulations, without infringement of any third party’s right, including but not limited to advertising laws, privacy laws, internet security laws, intellectual properties, anti-competition laws, do not do harm to social morality and do not contain any virus, malware or malicious code.

2. The Promotion Materials shall not contain any of the following content:

  • A. against the basic principles of the Constitution;

  • B. endangering national security, disclosing state secrets, subverting national government and undermining national unity;

  • C. amaging the honor and interests of the state;

  • D. inciting hatred or discrimination among ethnic groups, or undermining the solidarity among ethnic groups;

  • E. opposing the state's religious policies, advocating religious extremism, cult or superstition;

  • F. spreading rumors, disrupting social order and harming social stability;

  • G. advocating obscenity, gambling, violence, terrorism, abetting the commission of a crime;

  • H. insulting or defaming others and infringing other's legal rights and interests;

  • I. containing any content prohibited by laws or administrative regulations.

3. All statement and declaration in the Promotion Materials shall have been proved. Promotion Materials must not mislead or cheat users by lottery, prize, free-give-away, untrue discounts or pretend as or in form similar to system notice or alarm. Ads and offers in the Promotion Materials must not contain any deceptive, false, or misleading content. Promotion Materials shall not provoke users.

4. Promotion Materials must clearly represent the company, product, service, or brand that is being advertised. Products and services promoted in the ad copy must match those promoted on the landing page, and the destination site may not offer or link to any prohibited product or service. Promotion Materials shall direct to the normally functioning landing page and shall not have any hindrance for users to log out or close the landing page.

5. Special products or services

Following is special type of products and services which shall comply with the applicable laws and regulations, and further:

  • A. Adult Products

Promotion Materials must not promote sale or use of adult products or services, including but not limited to toys, videos, publications, live-show or sexual enhancement products in connection with such adult content.

  • B. Alcohol

    • Promotion Materials that promote or refer to alcohol must:

      • comply with all applicable local laws, required or established industry codes, guidelines, licenses and approvals and

      • apply age and country targeting criteria consistent with applicable local laws, over 18 years or beyond the eligibility age required by the local laws.

  • C. Live Video

    • It is prohibited to publish, spread or distribute illegal content in Live Video, such as obscenity, pornography, violence, murder, horror or abetting the commission of crimes;

    • It is prohibited to publish, spread or distribute adult dating or dating service containing sexual content in Live Video;

    • The Video shall not be opened and played automatically, the open or close of which shall be operated by the user;

    • It shall comply with the special conditions or requirements towards live activities for different countries or districts;

    • The videos or pictures, image displayed or distributed in the live activities shall:

      • not use naked, provocative or sex suggestive pictures or contents. The people in the picture shall not touch sensitive parts of body, be excessive exposure or attract unnecessary attention to the sensitive parts of body;

      • not contain vulgar taste, rogue or decadent content;

      • not contain contents infringing upon individual privacy, such as accidental exposure;

      • not use any content which are against morality;

      • not interact with audience or user which do harm to Cheetah Mobile ’s product/service or reputation;

      • not contain other contents which are in violate of laws, social order or social morality.

  • D. Addicted Drugs and Tobacco

    • Promotion Materials must not promote sale or use of addicted drugs or tobacco products and related paraphernalia.

  • E. Gambling and Lottery

    • Ads that promote or facilitate online gambling or game of skill of gambling or lotteries, which are only allowed with prior authorization from Cheetah Mobile on a case-by-case in certain countries and regions where gambling is allowed by local laws. Ads must not promote real-money on-line or off-line gambling or gambling games.

  • F. Software

    • Promotion Materials must not contain directly or indirectly link to spyware, malware, or any software that results in an unexpected or deceptive experience. This includes links to sites containing the following:

      • i. sneak into user's operating system;

      • ii. run without user's perception;

      • iii. change, undermine, forbid or replace installation of hardware or software of user's device without user's express authorization;

      • iv. as a hidden module as other software (regardless of free of charge or not);

      • v. automatically download without user's express authorization;

      • vi. display the download button or box without users' interaction;

      • vii. infringing third party's intellectual property right, including but not limited to copy right, trademark, patent or other propriety right.

  • G. Subscription Service

    • Ads for subscription services, or that promote products or services that include negative options, automatic renewal, free-to-pay conversion billing products, or mobile marketing are subject to the following provisions:

      • i. Ads for products that require a subscription must make the subscription terms evident to people in the ad copy (ex: "Subscription required");

      • ii. The ad text must also describe the service or product in an accurate way. Ads must fully describe business models without concealing specific details of hidden offers.

      • iii. Ads must target people above the age of 18 or the eligibility age required by the local laws when advertising for programs or services that require a subscription.

  • H. Weapon and explosives

    • Ads must not promote sale or use of weapons, ammunition, or explosives

  • I. Political Content

    • Cheetah Mobile does not accept any political Ads and has right to reject any Ad that Cheetah Mobile believes to contain political content.

  • J. Unacceptable Business Models

    • Ads shall not promote any business model or practice that Cheetah Mobile at its sole discretion believe to be unacceptable or violate laws or Cheetah Mobile's advertising notions, including but not limited to direct-selling, multi-level selling or marketing, misleading or fraudulent Ads

    • Cheetah Mobile may from time to time add or adjust relevant requirements to products and service that requires for special authorization pursuant to applicable laws and regulations.

IV. Promotion Service

1. The Channel shall promote the Promotion Materials in a way that is in compliance with relevant applicable laws and regulations, does not infringing upon any third part’s rights and will not do harm to Cheetah Mobile or its related entity’s reputation. Cheetah Mobile shall not be liable for any violation of laws and regulations or infringement of third party’s right by the Channel or Channel’s related entity, agent, distributor or sub-contractor and the Channel shall at its own expense, to indemnify, defend and hold harmless Cheetah Mobile, its related entity, and their employees, representatives, agents, against any and all expenses, losses or liability of any kind (including reasonable attorneys’ fees and costs) incurred in connection with any claims, administrative proceedings or criminal investigations of any kind arising out of the violation of laws and regulation and breach of any legal duty by the Channel.

2. The Channel shall represent and warrant that it will comply with this Policy and the other policies published by Cheetah Mobile on its website, including but not limited to privacy policy.

3. The Channel shall promote Cheetah Mobile’s product or service in a honest way. In particular, the Channel undertakes:

  • A. to include and maintain a Cheetah Mobile tracking code within the Channel Links.

  • B. shall make promotion through the Channel’s own inventories without sub-contracting, transfer, assign or license any of the agreement between parties to any third party, unless otherwise approved by Cheetah Mobile in writing

  • C. not to modify or alter the advertising content and/or the Channel Link in any way.

  • D. not to place Cheetah Mobile Links in third party newsgroups, message boards, blogs, unsolicited email and other types of spam, link farms, short messages, chatrooms, or guestbooks;

  • E. not to place Cheetah Mobile’s product or service adjacent to content that promotes obscenity, pornography, violence, gambling, murder, horror or abetting the commission of crimes;

  • F. not to engage in pop-up or pop-under advertising using any means involving third party properties and/or services/applications. Pop ups/unders are acceptable on a first party basis only when triggered by the Channel’s site content or by downloadable applications for which the Channel is the owner/operator. Pop ups/unders delivered through downloadable applications cannot engage in means that force clicks or perform redirects;

  • G. not to generate non-bona fide transactions by using any device, program, software, robot, Iframes, hidden frames or any similar tool;

  • H. not to mislead the end-users, and not to use any mechanism which force a click-through leading to a transaction;

  • I. not to engage in acts of fraud;

  • J. that all promotions made will be compliant with law and regulations and the terms and conditions of the relevant app market place.

V. Examination of Promotion Materials

Before each publishing, the Channel shall provide the Promotion Materials to Cheetah Mobile for Cheetah Mobile’s review and approval, no matter if the same or similar Promotions Materials have once been approved by Cheetah Mobile for previous promotion. The Channel shall not publish any other materials that are not reviewed and approved by Cheetah Mobile. If the Channel intends to change the Promotion Materials, it shall notify Cheetah Mobile at least three days in advance and shall not make any change without Cheetah Mobile’s prior approval on such change. The Channel acknowledges that the review by Cheetah Mobile is only formal examination and does not mean that Cheetah Mobile recognize the legality and truth of the Promotion Materials provided by the Channel.The Channel shall be solely responsible for the Promotion Materials and warrant that it has legal rights to use such Promotion Materials.

VI. Intellectual Property

1. Unless otherwise agreed by both parties, Cheetah Mobile and the Channel remain the exclusive owners of all their respective intellectual property rights (including, but not limited to, the intellectual property rights related to their website, product, editorial content, software, trademarks and patents).

2. The Channel warrants that it has all the permissions and all rights to display advertising content and links on the Channel medium. The Channel undertakes not to copy or modify the advertising content or link in any manner, and especially not to remove or alter any copyright or trademark notices.

3. The Channel undertakes not to challenge Cheetah Mobile’s proprietary rights, and not to adopt or use in any manner any trademarks, service marks, trade names, and/or URLs that are the same or confusingly similar to, are combined with, or in any other way infringe, those of Cheetah Mobile.

4. If the Channel uses other party’s trademark, copyright, portrait, etc., it shall warrant that it has legal authorization to use such materials, and shall provide the authorization evidence from the legal owner. The Channel shall be responsible for the accuracy, truth, legality of the authorization evidence. The Channel shall fully indemnify Cheetah Mobile against any loss or claim resulting from any violation herein.

5. The Channel shall provide proper complaint channel to relevant legal owners, to ensure that the legal owners could have channel to claim for their rights.

VII. Data Protection and Privacy Policy

1. The Channel must comply with all applicable laws, regulations and industry customs, including those concerning privacy and data protection, and should take into account any applicable self-regulatory regimes, that apply to their apps, sites, distribution, data handling and business practices.

2. The Channel shall comply with Cheetah Mobile’s private policy.

3. The Channel must provide visible notice to, and obtain legally sufficient consent from, the Channel’s users regarding the scope of collection and sharing of data by the Channel with Cheetah Mobile and third parties for advertising and internal business purposes, including but not limited to, device identifiers, MAC address, IMEI number and location information.

4. The Channel must not collect, edit, sell or distribute the private information of Cheetah Mobile or its user without the prior consent of such party.

5. The Channel must add the informational and privacy required elements to all interest-based native ads in order to allow users to opt-out from interest-based advertising, and must not remove or obscure the visibility or functionality of privacy opt-out elements from any advertising creatives displayed on the Channel’s apps, sites or the like.


1. If the Channel or its staff offers any remuneration, gift or other tangible or intangible benefits to Cheetah Mobile’s staff or their relatives, including but not limited to money, meals, shopping cards, discount cards, WeChat red envelopes, electronic prepaid card, travel expenses, study funds and any facilities and qualifications, it will be considered as commercial bribery. The bribery activities of the Channel’s staff for the sales of goods or service of the Channel shall be deemed as done by the Channel itself.

2. In the event that Cheetah Mobile has reason to believe that a breach of the above section has occurred or is likely to occur, Cheetah Mobile is entitled to ask the Channel to terminate such activity and the Channel shall hold the liability for the losses, damages and other expenses incurred by Cheetah Mobile for such breach by the Channel. In addition, the Channel shall cooperate fully with Cheetah Mobile, if any entity or employee of Cheetah Mobile has engaged in a bribery, to provide books and records or cooperate with other investigation performed by or on the behalf of Cheetah Mobile. The Channel may contact the internal control department on a bribery issue through

3. The Channel warrants and covenants that none of the Channel, its related entity, owners, directors, officers, employees, representatives, and agents or its relative or family member has benefited from a bribery or holds or will hold an ownership or any other economic interest, including as the counsel, employee, direct or indirect, in Cheetah Mobile. Any existence of this section shall be immediately disclosed to Cheetah Mobile by the Channel and such related party shall not engage in the cooperation with Cheetah Mobile.

IX. Others

The Channel shall be solely responsible for the breach of any applicable laws, regulations or this Policy. Cheetah Mobile reserves the rights to change this Policy according to the changes of relevant laws, regulations, the development of Internet, the business operation status and business strategy, etc. This Policy may be changed any time and such change will be effective upon publication.

Latest edited: 2017-09-01